Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Extra files in a project

Hi

I'm a noob, and have no clue as what I'm doing when it comes to doing a manual copy.

The project I'm attempting is I own a box set of Lord of the rings (Extended version). I need to back the disks up and put them on Blu-ray instead of DVD's. My question is if someone has a idea as there are two exact same video files the same size on each dvd. DVD Fab automatically chooses the single video file. But leaves out the exact same file just labeled 2. I don't know what this second file is for. I've checked both of the files out and they are the same video, at least what I can tell anyway. I've also noticed on other projects I find duplicate video files.

I'm also confused as to how they can get way more data on a dual layer dvd that it suppose to be able to handle. When I put part 1 and part two into a iso it comes out to over 29 gigs, a dual layer dvd can only handle about 8.5 gig. Which means they got somehow almost 15 gigs on one dual layer dvd! Does DVD Fab add that much overhead to a disk going from dvd to Blu-ray? I figure it's just copying the videos from dvd to Blu-ray and not increasing the size of the source disks?
    So if someone knows what they are for I'd appreciate a heads up!
    Last edited by bradf61; 07-15-2016, 04:40 AM.