X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie in trouble....

Hello,

I am a newbie to this forum, although I have been using DVDFab for a few months now.

My problem is this.

I initially downloaded a version of DVDFab from those creatures at Tarzan Media Enterprises. (First mistake!) I then had no way of realising that I was not in fact, downloading a LEGAL copy of this fine product.

After a period of about seven weeks, things started going wrong and the program which had been working well up to that point, started shutting me out.....telling me that certain parts were expring soon. Eventually, yesterday even the DVD to DVD application "expired".

I tried to contact these Tarzan people, but desite their official-looking web page and wonderfully flamboyant claims regarding support, updates and never-expiring registration, they are invisible and unable to be contacted. (Second mistake.) So, I lost my money. :-(

I then contacted DVDFab directly by email, and a nice lady told me that I should remove the non-genuine program and download a new one from their official site.

This I did, and although I removed the old copy of DVDFab through "Add/Remove Programs" in Windows XP, whenever I try to load the new 30-day trial version from the DVDFab people, I cannot access DVD Split, and after only one disc is copied, the welcoming page informs me that my DVD to DVD application has expired!

I have downloaded and installed (each in their turn) both the CSS 6.0.7.0 versions and the new 6.1.0.5. Beta versions, but I still cannot get the thing to operate correctly - as it was initially in the old non-genuine version.

Now, I have used DVDFab for long enough to realise that it fills my needs exactly, but if I were to purchase the program from the DVDFab people, would this also run (or NOT run) as it is now the problem with the trial version?