This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Audio out of sync

HI i have just ripped Tim Burtons new movie "9" to my hard drive. During play back from hard drive the audio is way out of sync with the video. I am using fab ver. 6.2.1.8 and the video is region A. I have a paid subscription. Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks
    AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE @3960MHz
    4G Geil ddr2 1066 (5-5-5-15) @1120MHz
    ASUS M3N HT Deluxe Nvidia 780a chipset
    2 XFX 9800GT SLI driver 197.45
    LG WH08LS20 BD drive firmware updated
    Windows7 Professional x64

Need a little more information for starters: did you rip and compress or just rip the main movie? What are you using to play back the files?
    Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
    Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

I did main movie at BD50 and was trying to select audio file to burn to dvd9. All playback in DVDFab preview audio was out of sync. After trying different software for playback from HD I finally installed Klite codecs and can sucessfully playback through Windows Media Player 11 the most interesting part is while installing Klite it gives you an option to install CUDA assisted recode engine. So I installed that as well. I have always had CUDA acceleration enabled in DVDFab but after installing Klite my recode rate went from appr 4MB/s to 6MB/s I don't know at this point if it is just this title or Klite that improved the performance will try another movie later and see if this keeps up. FYI I'm using two 9800gt's in sli. Thanks for your response

Comment

Back up was sucessful to DVD9 it must have been a problem with the preview pane in DVDFab.
        Thanks

Comment

Have you tried to disable gpu acceleration ?