Please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please help

I cannot figure this out. Iron Man 2, From Paris With Love, Get Him To The Greek. Every movie I make back ups of skips at one point or another. When I rip a Full Movie 50GB disc to the hard drive it works just fine when I play back using VLC. However when I compress that file to a 25GB disc I begin to have problems. Even when I play it back from the HDD using VLC it displays an orange cone and has problem reading. So I have discovered that the problem comes when compressing the 50GB > 25GB. Please help. This is extremelly frustrating and I am new to it

Adrianace,
    please try to play from HDD with this player and let me know the result:
    sigpic

Please post your logs the default location is:

For Win7 C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    For Vista C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab\Log
    For XP C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal log and post right here.

Comment

Also, try changing your settings under A/V Codecs to all software (no CUDA or DXVA) and see if it behaves differently.
      Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
      Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

I still suspect
        1) Your blank media
        2) Burn issue, including inappropriate burn speed, mismatch with burner/firmware and media, etc., etc.

Yes, this is extremely frustrating...to us as well.
        I realize you're new to this, but so far we only have partial answers to our questions.
        For eg., you finally got the initial rip to work after you stopped trying to compress on the initial rip...
        Originally posted by Adrianace View Post