Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here, lots of questions.

Hello everyone,

I am looking for a solution to backup my Blu-Rays, my main reason is to be able to remove all the crap on the disk, this way when I press play only the movie starts.

I don't have my burner yet, I was looking at a LiteOn.

My questions are:

1- Will I be able to choose which language I want to keep, and can I keep more than one track?

2- Does the software tells you if you need to compress to fit on a 25GB?

3- What about compression, let say I keep one track and the movie only and it's 35GB, compressing it to 25GB, will the image suffer a lot? I have a 106'' screen so details are precious. Does it compress to the same codec?

4- Can I split on 2 disk if the size doesn't fit, this way I can keep the same video quality.

5- Can I say that most of the movies with one audio track and movie only will fit on a 25GB ?

6- What about PS3 compatibility with Verbatim BD-R?

7- Can I truck the movie by chapter, let say I want to do a demo disk taking chapter 7 from one BD and chapter 24 from another BD?

thank you everyone for your time.

Originally posted by tapidlittle View Post
    Hello everyone,

I am looking for a solution to backup my Blu-Rays, my main reason is to be able to remove all the crap on the disk, this way when I press play only the movie starts.

I don't have my burner yet, I was looking at a LiteOn.

My questions are:

1- Will I be able to choose which language I want to keep, and can I keep more than one track?

2- Does the software tells you if you need to compress to fit on a 25GB?

3- What about compression, let say I keep one track and the movie only and it's 35GB, compressing it to 25GB, will the image suffer a lot? I have a 106'' screen so details are precious. Does it compress to the same codec?

4- Can I split on 2 disk if the size doesn't fit, this way I can keep the same video quality.