Newbie Question in Regards BluRay to DVD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie Question in Regards BluRay to DVD

Bare with me. When i copy Blu-ray to DVD then it's no longer Bluray and then it's a Regular DVD?

Sorry for the dumb question....I'm new to this. I've only copied/back up copies of DVd-DVD....

My burners are BluRay players/ burners...and I'm attemting to burn BluRay and want some clarification...

Thanks,

Ty

Correct, Blu-ray to DVD converts the files to DVD-Video format for playback on any drive/player that plays DVDs.
    Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
    Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

Originally posted by RC51Tofuman View Post
      Bare with me. When i copy Blu-ray to DVD then it's no longer Bluray and then it's a Regular DVD?
      Correct, if you're using DVDFab Blu-ray to DVD Converter
      then you are, in fact, converting BD (Blu-ray) files to standard DVD Video files.
      These files can be burned to standard, blank, dvd media and can be played on standard dvd players or in standard DVD-ROM drives.

You don't need a BD burner to do this, but you will need a BD-ROM DVD-Burner.

If you're planning to burn to BD media, then you'll need a BD burner

//Edit....darn, too slow again.
      If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

You know how to whistle, don't you, Steve? You just put your lips together and... blow. | Lauren Bacall | "To Have and Have Not" (1944).

Comment

Darn-it....
        I want to burn BluRay to BluRay.

So that means I need to buy Dual Layer BluRay media?
        Last edited by maineman; 12-26-2010, 02:46 AM. Reason: error on my part...mm

Comment

Burning BluRay-BluRay

Moved

I'm a newbie that needs clarification. I"m so used to just burning DVd-Dvd.