This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part One

The first failure was with path player enabled. During chapter 2 the scene sequence was out of order and the disc was unwatchable. I disabled the path player and burned another what seemed to be successful disc. When I tried to watch the disc on my TV it played perfectly until chapter 5 (or maybe 6) ended then the next thing I saw on my TV was a message saying it was a copied disc or I was using a ripper program. Is there some other setting I needed to use or is this copy protection you have not be made aware of yet? I have a paid subscription for Blu-Ray to DVD that does not expire until December 2013.

Thanks

are you playing it on a ps3 lets see a log file

Comment

Originally posted by kenbra View Post
      are you playing it on a ps3 lets see a log file
      No to ps3. It is a Samsung DVD player. I am attaching all the log files I have for DVDFab. I hope that the zip format is OK. Thanks for your help.
      Attached Files

Comment

Hi archive46
        The problem could be that your disc region is not supported yet, I'm not 100%sure though.

Give this thread a read through it may help http://forum.dvdfab.com/showthread.php?t=16547&page=2

I do not believe that Path Player has any effect when doing Blu-Ray.

I also see no burn log for 8163.

Open Fab click the Click the Green at top right corner of the DVD Fab screen, and open Common Settings > General >A/V Codec, put a check in Disable all GPU codes and make sure they are set to Software, restart Fab and try again.

You may also have better luck using ImgBurn as your burn engine, it is "free" and you will find instructions on setting it up with Fab in the link in my signature.

Hope this helps
        CBR929
        Even if it's a little thing, do something for those who have need of help, something for which you get no pay but the privilege of doing it.

Setting Up ImgBurn and DVDFab to work together