8.0.9.2 AND 8.0.9.8 (QT) Won't Run OR uninstall

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

8.0.9.2 AND 8.0.9.8 (QT) Won't Run OR uninstall

I was running 8.0.8.5 (registered full version) and it was performing nicely.

I installed 8.0.9.2qt. It would not load properly. It loaded as a "process" running in the background (the user interface would not display and the program did not appear in the "applications" window of Task Manager). I tried to uninstall it, and it would not uninstall. I had to do a system restore to get rid of it.

Then 8.0.9.8qt came out and I tried installing it. The problems with it were the same as with 8.0.9.2. I had to do a system restore to get rid of it.

I have been using DVDFab for several years (since V5), and until these "QT" versions came out I have been extremely happy with it.

My current license expires in about a week, and I would like to get this problem solved before I fork over another fifty bucks.

I have sent this info to tech support, but have as yet gotten no response. Can anyone in this forum help me.

TW

Hey Tomstrong,
    I had a similar problem before when I had an Xp OS on my old system. Same senerio but just different versions. I saved my registration, at the time it was a long long series of numbers and letters, and erased everything with an unistaller program. For some reason, to this day still not sure 100% but there were conflicts caused because parts of one program I erased was still left in the PC registry and conflicted with the newer version.

hope that helps

rip

Comment

Originally posted by tomstrong View Post

I was running 8.0.8.5 (registered full version) and it was performing nicely.