DVDFab 9.1.9.4 will not copy non-copyright dvds

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVDFab 9.1.9.4 will not copy non-copyright dvds

DVDFab 9.1.9.4 will not copy non-copyright protected dvds made of television shows I have burned to dvd. They are not copyright protected. I burned a television show off the television onto a dvd with a dvd recorder. DVDFab recognizes the dvd. But it only copies 114 MB of a 4.35 GB dvd. DVDFab is set at Copy(Full Disc). I have a lifetime subscription.

You could try the clone option. That might do the job. If not post your log files.
    Visualize Whirled Peas.

Comment

since the discs aren't protected, have you tried to "disable pathplayer"
      in settings restart dvdfab and try the discs again? you can also try
      the clone feature.

Comment

Hi,

We are working on a copy issue when opening the recorded DVD disc.

Please wait some time.

Thanks!

Wilson
        Please post your logs the default location is:
        For DVDFab 13: C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\DVDFab13\Log
        For StreamFab: C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\StreamFab\log
        Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal log and post right here.
        If it's the burning issue, please also attach burn log.

Thanks!

Comment

I've noticed that DVDfab won't copy when it doesn't need to. It is "smart" enough to know that what you are trying to do doesn't need to be processed so it doesn't do it.

Unless you need to shrink the file or converter it to another format, the best program to copy an unprotected DVD is Imgburn.

Comment

SweetOne
            I think the issue here is the format or file system of the discs, possibly DVD-VR or something similar. I agree about ImgBurn.
            Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts