DVDFab9 suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BD Ripper (3D Plus) DVDFab9 suggestions

I've been using DVDFab 8 for several years now and could pretty much get it to do everything I wanted, yes the interface was a little clunky, but once I learned how to drive it I was very happy. In changing over to DVDFab9 I've noticed a few of things that could be improved IMHO (forgive me if I'm missing something in the UI):
    1. Audio track selection: In DVDFab8 I can easily set things up so that only the best quality audio track is selected. For example if the best audio is DTS-Master then I can get that included without any other audio tracks being added. In DVDFab9, I can't find an option to do this. As a result, for each episode on a TV series disk that I rip, I have manually un-check the other audio tracks. I've looked in the MKV file format settings, and in the general settings and I can't find a way to do this.
    2. Subtitle settings: As we all know, it can be a PITA to get "forced" subtitles because of the different way that they are mastered on the disk. My general approach was to look at the number of english subtitle tracks. If there was only one english subtitle track it was a fair bet that any forced subtitles would be in that track so setting forced subtitles would work. However, if there was more than one English subtitle track, then it's pretty much of a lottery as to whether the forced only option will work so I ended up ripping all the english subtitles then working out which one contains the forced subtitles afterwards. It's ugly, but it works (and I fully understand that it's not a DVDFab problem.) Unfortunately in DVDFab9, the forced subtitle only option is a global setting, not a per-disk or per-title option. Could we have it back as a per-title option on a disk?