Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVD Ripper Large file size when using CUDA

Hi,
    I'm new to DVDFab, been using it for a few weeks now without a problem. Recently I've upgraded my hardware, now I'm running:
    Intel Xeon 3.5Ghz CPU
    Nvidia GTX 960 adapter
    16GB RAM, Win 10 Pro 64-bit

I've tried enabling CUDA support when ripping DVDs and Blu-rays using H.265 MKV. Under common settings it shows this is supported:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 Driver Version: 10.18.13.6820
    Supported Video Codecs :
    CUDA_MODE_H264
    CUDA_MODE_VC1
    CUDA_MODE_MPEG2
    CUDA_MODE_H265
    DXVA_MODE_H264
    DXVA_MODE_VC1
    DXVA_MODE_MPEG2
    CoreAVC : cannot be detected.

With CUDA enabled my rips run extremely fast, but the file size is almost always 3 times larger then when I rip with all CPU codecs disabled. Using "Software only" takes me much, much longer to rip.

Any ideas on what I might be doing wrong? I'd appreciate any guidance on making this work.

Thanks,
    Bruce

Attach the DVDFab internal log session from one of those with the problem. Instructions linked in my sig, below
    Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
    Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

Originally posted by signals View Post
      Attach the DVDFab internal log session from one of those with the problem. Instructions linked in my sig, below
      Attached is the portion of the log when I experienced the issue.
      Thanks for your assistance!
      Attached Files

Comment

bruce