Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any idea when Forced Subtitles will be working again in V8.x?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVD Ripper Any idea when Forced Subtitles will be working again in V8.x?

Hello I love DVDFab and most of the time I don't care about subtitles but in movies like the new Karate Kid forced subtitles are kind of important. Being a software programmer myself I know sometimes how hard it can be to track down an issue and fix it. Have you been able to reproduce the forced subtitle problem? If so when do you have it scheduled to be fixed?

And the forced subtitle problem I am talking about is the one where you check forced subtitles only, yet it does all subtitles.

I am running version 8.0.2.2.

Thank you and keep up the good work.

BTW I love V8, CUDA now works with my video card where it would not in V7.!!!!!!!!

reply to the the forced subtitle problem

Originally posted by bernr@nocsonline.com View Post
    Hello I love DVDFab and most of the time I don't care about subtitles but in movies like the new Karate Kid forced subtitles are kind of important. Being a software programmer myself I know sometimes how hard it can be to track down an issue and fix it. Have you been able to reproduce the forced subtitle problem? If so when do you have it scheduled to be fixed?

And the forced subtitle problem I am talking about is the one where you check forced subtitles only, yet it does all subtitles.

I am running version 8.0.2.2.

Thank you and keep up the good work.

BTW I love V8, CUDA now works with my video card where it would not in V7.!!!!!!!!
    Hi bernr@nocsonline.com,

Please try to install DVDFab 8.0.2.4 Beta at http://www.dvdfab.com/mlink/download.php?g=DVDFAB_BETA
    to see the result.

Comment

forced subtitle

Hi bernr@nocsonline.com,

Please tell us which option you were using, ipod/iPhone, MkV and so on.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
      Anny
      DVDFab Support Team