New bug introduced in 7.0.5.7?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New bug introduced in 7.0.5.7?

Hello, I have been using Passkey for several months and have been incredibly pleased with the results. I simply allow Passkey to run in the background and then use a simple filecopy to rip the disc to my hard drive. This has worked perfectly with every every title I have tried...until updating to 7.0.5.7.

My normal routine is to rip the Blu-ray to my hard drive, and then use eac3to to demux and then remux to .MKV using mkvmerge. Since updating to 7.0.5.7, now I am getting errors when I use eac3to:

First error:
    Skipping 467712 bytes to work around damaged source file...
    Hint: You can use the option "-fix" to clean up the damage.
    The format of the source file could not be detected.
    Second error when -fix is applied:
    Fixed first 467712 bytes of damaged source file...
    Using -check gives me:
    At this point I can do nothing more with the ripped files...they are unusable with eac3to.

I have verified (in my mind anyway) that this is a problem which has been introduced with 7.0.5.7, as I have another machine running 7.0.3.6 which rips the exact same discs without the errors. I have also noted other people in other places encountering the same errors, so I am a bit puzzled why it has not been reported here as yet. The errors, though different in byte count count, are otherwise exactly the same no matter what disc is being ripped, no matter how old or new the title is, and, like I said, the EXACT same discs rip perfectly using 7.0.3.6.

My OS is Win 7 x86.

I am not complaining... I LOVE Passkey! I just wanted to report this bug, as I did not find any other reports of it here.

Try using Advanced I/O Mode

Comment

Try using Advanced I/O Mode
      No luck...I get exactly the same errors in either mode.

Is there a way to get 7.0.3.6 to work beyond November 15th? Like I said, that version works perfectly, but I am running out of time.