DVDFab Forum - Deauthorising DVDFab

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deauthorising DVDFab

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • DVDFab (UI/General) Deauthorising DVDFab

    Hello.

    Do I have to deauthorise my software before reinstalling my PC?

  • #2
    It depends; not if you are re-installing on the same PC environment. If the only change will be to uninstall and re-install DVDFab it should work perfectly using the un-installer supplied with DVDFab. But if you are wiping the HDD and/or reinstalling the OS (or using an aggressive uninstaller (e.g. Revo)), you should de-authorize it first.

    Post things like this in the General Questions forum next time. I will move it there so that others with the same question may find it easily in the future.
    Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual for DVDFab v10 (pdf)................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts

    Comment


    • #3
      OK, thanks for the response.

      Cheers

      Comment

      Working...
      X