Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blu-ray Copy - reencoding bad quality

Hi everybody!
    I'm pretty new with DVDFab Blu-ray Copy and I have a question. Does DVDFab use 2 pass encoding while reencoding in Blu-ray Copy ? I used Bluray Ripper and found possibility to enable 2 pass encoding method (high quality), after that DVDFab shows me messages reencoding pass 1, reencoding pass 2... I'm asking that because I'm not satisfied with quality of compressed Bluray (BD50 to BD25) that I've done with DVDFab. Black colour is more like gray, bad contrast at all. Other AVCHD software did this Bluray in much better quality, black colour is black.
    Can anyone tell me is there any more options to inprove Blu-ray Copy encoding with DVD Fab?

Yes, there are a couple of settings you can select to improve the quality.
    To help you locate the choices, I need to know for sure if you are using v8 or v9.

From your title it looks like you are using v9 ?? OK, here's the first step.
    1. Open DVDFab and then click on the small wheel, (looks like a gear) found at the top right of your page. It's right
    next to the question mark.

2. When that page opens, select the blue tab at the top that reads: Blu-ray.
    3. Then on the left side of the page click on the title: "Blu-ray Copy"
    4. Then notice at the bottom you have a choice of encoding settings: "Normal quality" or "High Quality"

Try this first and see if it helps. Takes a bit longer to encode, but it can make a quality difference.
    Last edited by snowman; 01-05-2013, 03:57 AM.

Comment

Hi,
      I'm also interested by this topic, I already use "High quality" but like bataraka says "Black colour is more like gray, bad contrast at all".
      Thanks.

Comment

Yes, I used to try High Quality encoding setting, but no luck. Only the time of encoding was much, much longer... I hope that DVDFab will improve Blu-ray encoding in some next volume...