This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How Long for average blu ray rip to hd?

How long for blu ray to hd and how long for blu ray to wmv?

my computer specs are:

windows 7 64 bit
    AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8GHz 6 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 125W Six-Core Desktop Processor
    G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3
    LITE-ON 12X BD-R

Thanks for any answers/input.

my q6600 quad core @3.4 ghz

4 gb ram

10k rpm drives in raid 0

gtx295

does it in about 1:25

Comment

Ok cool thanks. Im new to all this so I had no idea what to expect.

Comment

well thats for compressing from anywhere from 24-50 gb down to 23 gb.

Comment

I have old P4 3.20GHz 1GB RAM

Takes about 35Mins. (Must be doing something right)

I use Blu-ray to Blu-ray, Movie Only and it makes M2TS files that are usually between 18-25GB in size. Avatar was a whopping 43GB.

How long is it taking you Haku78?
          Last edited by Gregavi; 07-23-2010, 07:17 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by thisizbrian View Post
            my q6600 quad core @3.4 ghz

4 gb ram

10k rpm drives in raid 0

gtx295

does it in about 1:25
            dude i have this exact setup cept for the gtx, goo raptors! haha do u use the gtx to help decode? or encode? does it help?

anyway to rip from a bd to hd it takes from 15 min (hangover) to 45 (lord of the rings part 3) thats the top and bottom ends, average is 25 to 30 min.

to compress a movie that is 24 gigs its 1.20 min, the damn lotr3 and avatar both took me 3.45. once again a good average is around 2 to 2.5 hours

Comment