X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BD Ripper (3D Plus) Brightness problem when converting Blu ray to mkv

Hello!

This is my first post in this forum and im new to DVDfab. I have a problem with the brightness when converting a blu ray disc to mkv. It is too bright compared to the original. I do as follows

1) Go to "Blu ray to mobile" option
    2) Load the blu ray disc
    3) Select the main track
    4) Select audio track
    5) Select subtitles
    6) Press "edit" under profile
    7) Select mkv.h264 audiocopy (because i want to adjust output size)
    8) Select fixed file size (the largest is 15k)
    9) Select size supported by device (1920x1080)

Everything else is on default

However result is a too bright video file, how do I fix this? Actually I dont think the problem excists if I just convert using mkv.remux straight away, but I want a smaller file size sooo... pls help, getting tired after a whole day trying to fix this

Why not try first with ripping just Movie only for the Blu-ray to your Hard drive. Then when that done play it back to make sure it not to bright. Then if it satisfactory you open that saved file with Blu-ray to Mobile and continue with the conversion you want

Comment

Actually I have also tried to rip the movie to disc first and then convert it with bluray to mobile, theres no difference. The full rip at disc looks like the original, no problem there. Its only when I start converting it gets too bright. Everything gets too bright, even then black bars are not black but grey.

I ripped the full disc to harddrive with anyDVD (and anyDVD was disabled while using DVDFab)

I have also tried to convert the movie with these programs

1) Pavtube Bluray ripper: Brightness and color looks fine, but there seems to be some jitter/pixelation in straight lines in the picture