internet problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Purchase Problem internet problems

I don't understand, but i can not connect to internet when starting dvd fab 9
    I definitely have no internet issues, other than trying to start dvd fab 9... is there something i can try, so I can get connected
    when i start it, it says dvd copy expired, but i try to activate it, and says can not connect to internet.. expiry is 2-2-2016

I am very confused and need help.. not sure what is preventing dvdfab from accessing internet.. sorry i am not an expert in this area....don't understand this configure proxy thing?

I do not have the direct connection to internet even listed?.... only option listed is to connect through a proxy?? what is going on

thanks
    Last edited by Billy34; 09-19-2015, 12:45 PM.

Make sure the Manual Proxy Configuration box is NOT checked, it uses direct connection to the internet by default now. Your antivirus/security software may be blocking DVDFab, try turning it off briefly or if it has the option to ignore DVDFab.exe or anything related to Fab, set it so that it will. Most software for web security keeps a log file of blocked connections, see if you can find it listed.

It is remotely possible that your internet provider has blocked Fab connections, see if you can reach the Fab website at www.dvdfab.cn.
    Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
    Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

I'm also having this problem. I have just upgraded to Windows 10, so I thought I'd check DVDFab still worked but I can't get it to connect to the Internet, I've even unticked the manual proxy configuration box but still can't connect.

My DVDFab is version 9.2.0.5

Comment

No internet connection

same for me,
        and it's not a firewall or another software problem